Skip to main content

Media contacts

Contact the University of Sydney Media and PR team

Contact details for many media experts can be found in our Find an Expert database

For queries during normal business hours, please contact us on:

For queries outside normal business hours, please call:

  • M: 0*
    *Note this number cannot receive text messages

Information about filming on campus can be found here.

Shehana Darda-Teixeira
Director, Media and PR 
T: +
M: 0
E: shehana.darda-teixeira@tblink.net

Rachel Fergus
Senior Media and PR Adviser
T: +
M: 0
E: rachel.fergus@tblink.net

Louise Schwartzkoff (Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri)
Media and PR Adviser
T: +
M: 0
E: louise.schwartzkoff@tblink.net

Tess Gibney
Assistant Media and PR Adviser
T: +612 8627 0246
M: 0
E: tess.gibney@tblink.net  

Verity Leatherdale
Manager, Faculty Media and PR
T: +
M: 0
E: verity.leatherdale@tblink.net

Arts and Social Sciences, Law, Business, Conservatorium, Sydney College of the Arts, Architecture

Elissa Blake
Media and PR Adviser
T: + 
M: 0
E: elissa.blake@tblink.net

Sally Quinn
Media and PR Adviser
M: 0
E: sally.quinn@tblink.net 

Loren Smith
Assistant Media and PR Adviser
T:+
M: 0
E: loren.smith@tblink.net

Jocelyn Prasad (Mon, Tues)
Media and PR Adviser
T: +
M: 0
E: jocelyn.prasad@tblink.net

Science

Marcus Strom
Media and PR Adviser
T: +
M: 0
E: marcus.strom@tblink.net

Loren Smith
Assistant Media and PR Adviser
T:+
M: 0
E: loren.smith@tblink.net

Kobi Print (Tues)
Media and PR Adviser
T: +
M: 0
E: kobi.print@sydney.edu.au

Engineering

Luisa Low
Media and PR Adviser
M: 0 
E: luisa.low@sydney.edu.au

Health

Vivienne Reiner
Media and PR Adviser
T:+
M: 0
E: vivienne.reiner@tblink.net

Ivy Shih
Assistant Media and PR Adviser
T:+
M: 0
E: ivy.shih@tblink.net

Michelle Blowes (Mon, Wed, Thurs)
Media and PR Adviser
M: 0
E: michelle.blowes@tblink.net

Filming on campus

The Media and PR team handles filming and photography requests for news media only. For all other requests, such as those from production companies, film studios or for the purposes of professional photography, please contact our University Venues teams.

Anyone attending campus must now agree to the University of Sydney Campus Conditions of Entry.